Kindle Forum banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
2,520 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I noticed that some of you have your own author sites.  I checked on a few and they looked pretty good.

I am new to getting novels published on Amazon so haven't figured out all the marketing angles yet. 

So I was wondering if having your own site has helped your books sales?

·
Registered
876 Posts
Franklin Eddy said:
I noticed that some of you have your own author sites. I checked on a few and they looked pretty good.

I am new to getting novels published on Amazon so haven't figured out all the marketing angles yet.

Couldn't say; I've only just started selling. Even this morning, I was surprised a known author didn't have a website; instead, just a free blog. I think it looks better having your own url, even if it redirects to said blog. It's all part of branding. But that's just me. :)

·
Registered
6,007 Posts
Franklin Eddy said:
I noticed that some of you have your own author sites. I checked on a few and they looked pretty good.

Set up a blog now. I wish I had done it at least 6 months before I had published. In 2 months I have had 2,000 individual hits (4,000 page views) from all around the world. When I click on the map one guy looks to have accessed it from a boat in the Pacific ocean (probably a small Island.)

I know I have made sales because I can see when someone clicks a link to one of my books, followed by a sale on my sales report. So to answer your question ... yes, you do make sales.

Site hits
United States (US)952 United Kingdom (GB)426 Brazil (BR)242 Canada (CA)85 Australia (AU)50 France (FR)44 Germany (DE)34

Ireland (IE)17 India (IN)16 Sweden (SE)16 New Zealand (NZ)13 Italy (IT)11 South Africa (ZA)11 Spain (ES)10

Russian Federation (RU)9 Norway (NO)9 Thailand (TH)8 Europe (EU)7 Netherlands (NL)6 Austria (AT)4 Taiwan (TW)

Finland (FI)4 Philippines (PH)4 Hungary (HU)3 Poland (PL)3 Bulgaria (BG)3 Turkey (TR)2 Slovakia (SK)2