Kindle Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
188 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Ok, just a kind of fun thread.  If you've gotten your new K2, how much time have you spent getting acquainted?  I'll admit, I spent about 2 hours today with the manual in front of me (I like to print it up so I can try stuff as I look at it) trying out all the feature. Then, I spent about 2 hours reading!  (I actually spent all day yesterday working ahead on all my projects just so I could do this today!)

·
Registered
1,125 Posts
Well last night I fixed dinner early then told the kids I was going to bed. One of the said, "Mom, it's 5:30." I read from around then until midnight with the normal kid interruptions.

ETA: I read Lord of the Flies so I was going around all day saying "Sucks to your... <whatever pertains>" The 17 yr old made me stop.

Melissa

·
Registered
723 Posts
I studied and played with K2 yesterday for a couple of hours.
Read my novel for almost an hour in bed.

Spent a couple hours reading the manual and playing today and will read a novel again in bed.
I do 95+% of my reading at bed time.

Feel pretty confident I have all the basics down.

But I carried it with me everywhere today once I got the K cover for it.
Even room to room. It is sitting in my lap now sleeping as I type to you.

Later friends I try to shut offline by 7:00pm or so.

Eric

·
Registered
66 Posts
I don't even have it yet but according to this board, I've spent 13 hours reading about it since Sunday evening!!  It'll only get worse once it's in my hands.

·
Registered
188 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·