Kindle Forum banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
5,163 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I commented back about the eSlick article. I write this at midnight, highly caffinated (I'm telling you the Keurig is getting too convinent), and bored. Me being highly caffinated and bored has never resulted in anything good, but some really good stories.

http://www.pcworld.com/article/155746/new_ebook_reader_undercuts_kindle_sony_reader_prices.html

I've had my kindle for two and a half months and LOVE it. My having a ereader has saved me a lot on gas. I'm a college student and I put everything from my notes, essays, studyguides, and stories on the my kindle. Having to carry my textbooks was hard and having an ereader is nothing in comparison to some of the books. Having an ereader has actually lightened my load and entertained me through my 2-4 hour waits between classes. Never have I had to email my documents to my kindle. I just hook up my kindle to my laptop and transfer files. I also listen to music on my kindle. It functions like a ipod shuffle and it randomly shuffle through songs. Also downloaded over a hundred books to it....most of them free. Mostly what I am considered about this new device is the number of books available and the prices that are going to be charged. I've gotten twenty plus books free from Amazon. I got the first two books of the Dune series for less than three bucks. bought another good book for a quarter. The only time I've paid 9.99 for a book was on the day of its release. Other books, I've gotten for 10-25% cheaper than their paperback versions. I love the wireless capability, because I can check movie times and the weather in a flash. Also downloaded classics from feedbooks directly from my kindle. The ability to download books in seconds without the need of a laptop is great.(amazon has 200,000 books available)

There are also converts available online for the kindle.