Kindle Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
190 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Facebook Ads Question - how much do you spend on ads until you delete it?

at what stats do you stop the ads?
1) what would be max CPC?
2) what $ spent with no sales?
3) any other info you look for before pausing ad?
4) also currently i'm linking to a books2read link but do you have better results just directing to the amazon url? (and if so, is it an amazon associates/affiliate link to the amazon url...the ugly long link?)

I'm new to facebook ads...and just wondering how much do you spend total on an ad before you pause/delete it if it doesn't make sales?
Generally speaking...what's a good amount for testing? about $5? Spent $30 and no sales so far! Thanks!

·
Registered
393 Posts
I look at CTR relative to other runs. I typically never go beyond $0.20 in my bids.

Run -- I've usually stopped after 3-4 days, at about 5-10$/day, if I don't like the ad performance.

I currently have two ads running - these two I like, and they've been running for 7 months now. No plan on stopping them.

·
Registered
190 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thanks for the info jm2019!
Good to hear what others are experiencing.

I just got started but am determined to figure this out over time.

·
Registered
9 Posts
The metric I focus on is cost per click. A certain percentage of clicks will turn into sales over time. You might get a little lucky or unlucky for a while, but over the long run it will even out.

If you're not seeing any sales off of your facebook clicks then you should revisit your cover, title, and blurb.

Acceptable costs per click vary depending on how much money you're making per click. Books that are #1 in a series with decent read through will be worth spending more to advertise.