Kindle Forum banner
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Being a machine designer, I'm thrilled w/ the elegantly minimalist, truly compact, and cracker-jack quality of this product. But most importantly to me, when deployed on any hard surface, my $$$$ Amazon beastie [in its M-Edge leather cover] is now absolutely stable. No slipping around or scary almost tipping-over when operating. I merely push any button w/ just a fingertip and never worry. *think of a "tri-pod" like defensive-stance. And the rubber- tipped legs are an inspired touch. Plus, lightning fast [2 day] delivery for me. But oddly, nowhere in the promotional mat'l was any boast that the device is actually made in the U.S.A. [no kidding!]. I would have even more quickly purchased, had I known it wasn't made in China by children. Bargain price - I would have been very happy @ $20. This is the third, & thankfully last, bookholder I will purchase.

Available @ Amazon: Book Gem

·
Registered
4,791 Posts
Picture? Link? Name?  Any of the above?

:D

·
Registered
1,922 Posts
Here's another light weight alternative:

http://elderly.com/accessories/items/HDS1.htm for $8.25.

I've had this around for years - it's a desk top stand made to use with sheet music. When I first got the Kindle 2, I used it to hold the naked Kindle with a soft cloth placed in the back against the metal parts. That worked fine. I then got the soft Pategonia case as an interim Case until the M-Edge Prodigy was ready, and it works fine with both of those cases too. The little bar in the center moves up and down so you can position the stand at any angle you like. It's very stable, and when I'm reading while eating, I can reach over and use the page turn buttons easily without the stand moving around.

·
Registered
1,490 Posts
gary can you post a picture of it holding your Kindle - it is a possibility for me  ;D  I like to read while I knit and trying to get my Kindle in just the right position is hard.

·