Kindle Forum banner
1 - 2 of 2 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,158 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
An old lady's decaying body is found lying at the bottom of the stairs.

The police believe it was simply an accidental fall that killed great-aunt Jane.

But was it?

When the young Australian Belinda Lawrence inherits her great-aunt's ancient cottage and garden on the outskirts of Bath she is convinced it was murder.

Her unexpected legacy comes shrouded in mystery.

A secret room.

Unknown intruders.

A hidden ancient document.

And then a second terrible killing.

Suddenly Belinda Lawrence is plunged into a terrifying mystery.

Half of the village seem Capable of Murder.

And if she can't find out who the killer is, she may be next.

'Capable of Murder' is a brilliant re-invention of the classic English village murder mystery. A lively young heroine pits her intellect against a cold-blooded and ruthless killer, both determined to solve the riddle of an ancient garden.

'Capable of Murder' is perfect for fans of Peter James, Elizabeth George and Peter Robinson.

"A classy mystery that will keep you up half the night." - Robert Foster, best-selling author of The Lunar Code.

"Mystery fiction at it's very best." - Tom Kasey, best-selling author of Trade Off.

Brian Kavanagh has many years' experience in the Australian Film Industry in areas of production, direction, editing and writing. He received a Lifetime Achievement Award from the Australian Film Editors Guild and an Australian Film Institute award for Best Editing for Frog Dreaming.

DOWNLOAD NOW: http://www.amazon.com/Capable-Belinda-Lawrence-Mystery-ebook/dp/B00BNFJB2Y/ref=sr_1_1?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1364377783&sr=1-1&keywords=capable+of+murder

http://www.amazon.com/Capable-Belinda-Lawrence-Mystery-ebook/dp/B00BNFJB2Y/ref=sr_1_1?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1364377783&sr=1-1&keywords=capable+of+murder
 

·
Super Moderator
Joined
·
67,396 Posts
Welcome to KBoards, and congratulations on the book! :)

This is just a friendly reminder that KBoards is a Readers and Kindle Fan forum. Authors are always welcome to post anywhere but, as you browse the 'boards, please keep in mind that self-promotion, of any sort, is ONLY allowed here in the Book Bazaar.

A brief recap of our rules follows: (Note that this doesn't mean you've done anything wrong; we just want you to have a ready reference, so post this note in every thread. :) )

--Please bookmark this thread (using your browser's bookmark/favorite function) so you can update it as we ask that authors have only one thread per book and add to it when there is more information. You may start a separate thread for each book (or you may have one thread per series of books, or one thread for all of your books, it's your choice).

--We invite you to use your book cover as your avatar and have links to your book and website in your signature. Instructions are posted here

--While you may respond to member posts to your thread at any time, you may only bump your thread (back-to-back posts by you) once every seven days. Once you've responded to a member, that resets the clock to zero and you must wait seven days to post, unless another member posts before then.

--We ask that Amazon reviews not be repeated here as they are easy to find at your book link. Also, full reviews from other sites should not be posted here, but you may post a short blurb and a link to the full review instead.

--Although self-promotion is limited to the Book Bazaar, our most successful authors have found the best way to promote their books is to be as active throughout KBoards as time allows. This is your target audience--book lovers with Kindles! Please note that putting link information in the body of your posts outside the Book Bazaar constitutes self promotion; please leave your links for your profile signature that will automatically appear on each post. For information on more ways to promote here on KBoards, be sure to check out this thread:
Authors: KBoards Tips & FAQ.

All this, and more, is included in our Forum Decorum. Be sure to check it from time to time for the current guidelines and rules.

Thanks for being part of KBoards! Feel free to send us a PM if you have any questions.

Betsy & Ann
Book Bazaar Moderators
 
1 - 2 of 2 Posts
Top