Kindle Forum banner

1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello everyone!

I hope you'll come check out Devil You Don't, my romantic suspense novel available for just 99 cents.

An unhinged woman, hundreds of miles of starkly beautiful Nevada high desert, an accidental marriage and two police forces who just aren't getting. Meeting each other changes everything for Sadie MacDonald and Mark Rosemont, and there's no going back now.

Devil You Don't is a romantic suspense novel that explores the meaning of family and the resiliency of the human spirit. It won first prize in an RWA chapter contest. It will appeal to readers of psychological thrillers and spicy romance.

 

·
Super Moderator
Joined
·
67,346 Posts
Welcome to KindleBoards, Shaunta, and congratulations on your book!

(If you've gotten this welcome before, it's just as a matter of housekeeping. We like to put a copy of the "welcome letter" in each book thread. It doesn't mean you've done anything wrong, it just helps us know that you know the rules.)

A brief recap of our rules follows:

--We invite you to use your book cover as your avatar and have links to your book and website in your signature. Instructions are posted here

--Please bookmark this thread (using your browser's bookmark/favorite function) so you can update it as we ask that authors have only one thread per book and add to it when there is more information. You may start a separate thread for each book (or you may have one thread per series of books, or one thread for all of your books, it's your choice).

--While you may respond to member posts to your thread at any time, you may only bump your thread (back-to-back posts by you) once every seven days. Once you've responded to a member, that resets the clock to zero and you must wait seven days to post, unless another member posts before then.

--We ask that Amazon reviews not be repeated here as they are easy to find at your book link. Also, full reviews from other sites should not be posted here, but you may post a short blurb and a link to the full review instead.

--Although self-promotion is limited to the Book Bazaar, our most successful authors have found the best way to promote their books is to be as active throughout KindleBoards as time allows. This is your target audience--book lovers with Kindles! Please note that putting link information in the body of your posts constitutes self promotion; please leave your links for your profile signature that will automatically appear on each post. For information on more ways to promote here on KindleBoards, be sure to check out this thread:
Authors: KindleBoards Tips & FAQ.

All this, and more, is included in our Forum Decorum. Be sure to check it from time to time for the current guidelines and rules.

Oh, and one more thing: be sure to check out the index threads at the top of the Book Bazaar. . . .there are details there about how you can be listed so that our readers can find you.

Thanks for being part of KindleBoards! Feel free to send us a PM if you have any questions.

Betsy & Ann
Book Bazaar Moderators
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
My debut traditionally-published novel launches in three months! To celebrate, I've made my self-published romantic thriller, DEVIL YOU DON'T, free for five days on Kindle. Hope you all enjoy it!

CLICK HERE TO DOWNLOAD: http://www.amazon.com/dp/B0054RFUV8/ref=rdr_kindle_ext_tmb



A stowaway with her very own stalker can really screw up a road trip.

A romantic thriller that will appeal to fans of Elizabeth Lowell and Lisa Gardner novels, DEVIL YOU DON'T is a fast-paced ride through the Nevada mountains--with a psychopath in hot pursuit.

Sadie MacDonald is a survivor with serious commitment issues. The quiet life she has built for herself is shattered when she's attacked in her own home, forcing her to run for her life. She winds up hiding in the back of an RV parked at a gas station down the street.

Mark Rosemont is on the verge of getting exactly what he has always wanted when he finds a stowaway in the back of his RV. He can't get rid of her, no matter how hard he tries, and he inherits the psychopath who is obsessed with her as well.

With two police forces only making things worse, Mark and Sadie are forced to take drastic steps to save themselves and keep Mark's young daughter safe. They have no choice but to trust each other as their stalker becomes more and more unhinged, until they finally find themselves in a fake marriage that feels all too real.

As Mark and Sadie fight together to survive, and save the people they care about, they uncover the roots of deep betrayal and the true meaning of loyalty. DEVIL YOU DON'T is equal parts steamy and scary, and will leave you questioning who you can really trust.

<merged with existing thread. Please, one thread per book. Bookmark this thread so that you can find it again, thanks! --Betsy>
 
1 - 3 of 3 Posts
Top