Kindle Forum banner
1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,158 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Dante Falconieri lives in the shadows, a man tasked with the dirtiest job in the police.

Trapping fellow cops on the take from crime lords.

Dante is the guardian who guards the guardians.

But who guards Dante?

Over the years he has grown cynical and disillusioned.

His careers has stalled, and he desperately want to get back to the narcotics stings that made him the best undercover man of the Federal Drug Enforcement Agency.

After years of busting fellow cops, he trusts nobody. His colleagues, his bosses, and their bosses in City Hall.

Everyone is corrupted.

Except Dante.

Until now.

His trophy girlfriend is demanding far more than he can afford on a cop's pay.

Is his devotion to justice about to crack? Can the guardian of the guardians be
temped to cross the line...and join forces with the men he has spent his life trying to put behind bars?

'Blue Heat' is a hard-as-nails thriller written with the insider knowledge of an author who spent 17 years in the NYPD. It is brilliantly authentic and breathlessly exciting - a must read for fans of James Patterson, Michael Connelly and Vince Flynn.

'A exciting, full-throttle thriller. I loved it' - Tom Kasey, best-selling author of 'Trade-Off'.

John Bray is a 17-year NYPD veteran, who retired as a lieutenant attorney prosecutor and took early retirement to become a crime lawyer before becoming a full-time author.

DOWNLOAD NOW: http://www.amazon.com/Blue-Heat-ebook/dp/B00ARBRQ3G/ref=sr_1_1?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1359539153&sr=1-1&keywords=blue+heat

 

·
Super Moderator
Joined
·
67,487 Posts
Welcome to KindleBoards, and congratulations on the book! :)

This is just a friendly reminder that KindleBoards is a Readers and Kindle Fan forum. Authors are always welcome to post anywhere but, as you browse the 'boards, please keep in mind that self-promotion, of any sort, is ONLY allowed here in the Book Bazaar.

A brief recap of our rules follows: (Note that this doesn't mean you've done anything wrong; we just want you to have a ready reference, so post this note in every thread. :) )

--Please bookmark this thread (using your browser's bookmark/favorite function) so you can update it as we ask that authors have only one thread per book and add to it when there is more information. You may start a separate thread for each book (or you may have one thread per series of books, or one thread for all of your books, it's your choice).

--We invite you to use your book cover as your avatar and have links to your book and website in your signature. Instructions are posted here

--While you may respond to member posts to your thread at any time, you may only bump your thread (back-to-back posts by you) once every seven days. Once you've responded to a member, that resets the clock to zero and you must wait seven days to post, unless another member posts before then.

--We ask that Amazon reviews not be repeated here as they are easy to find at your book link. Also, full reviews from other sites should not be posted here, but you may post a short blurb and a link to the full review instead.

--Although self-promotion is limited to the Book Bazaar, our most successful authors have found the best way to promote their books is to be as active throughout KindleBoards as time allows. This is your target audience--book lovers with Kindles! Please note that putting link information in the body of your posts outside the Book Bazaar constitutes self promotion; please leave your links for your profile signature that will automatically appear on each post. For information on more ways to promote here on KindleBoards, be sure to check out this thread:
Authors: KindleBoards Tips & FAQ.

All this, and more, is included in our Forum Decorum. Be sure to check it from time to time for the current guidelines and rules.

Thanks for being part of KindleBoards! Feel free to send us a PM if you have any questions.

Betsy & Ann
Book Bazaar Moderators
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
721 Posts
Well, dang.  It seems to be $3.99, as of Friday, Apr. 5 at 11 AM Pacific.  Is KDP Select dragging its feet in making the book free?
 
1 - 4 of 4 Posts
Top