Kindle Forum banner
1 - 2 of 2 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,158 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Ben Hartley's life has never been easy.

He is timid.

His mother's boyfriend is a malevolent bully.

And school is a friendless ordeal.

But it is at night that his life gets really hard.

His sleep is increasingly hijacked by strange dreams ... and things begin to seem more real when he is asleep than when he is awake.

When his mother takes him to a psychiatrist, things only get worse.

Dark figures from his dreams start to shift into his waking life, including the strange and uncompromising Wolf.

Ben learns that he has been assigned a seemingly impossible task requiring courage he does not possess. And when people around him start disappearing and dying, he must face the greatest ordeal of his life.

His enemies are legion - the Nomads, the Hunters, and the vague and destructive figure that is always just on the blurred edge of vision.

No longer able to trust anyone or anything, Ben is forced to make life and death decisions to save humanity from being drawn into a hellish twilight world where nightmares are both real and everlasting.

'Waking Dreams' is a thrilling fantasy thriller that will appeal to fans of Neil Gaiman, William Gibson and Stephen King.

'A mesmerising read.' - Robert Foster, best-selling author of The Lunar Code.

'Steve Attridge's blend of narrative, dialogue and character touches is writing of the highest quality. An extraordinary breadth of imagination.' - Neil Marr, publisher and writer.

Steve Attridge is an award-winning screen writer and novelist. His television drama include Hawkins and The Boot Street Band.

DOWNLOAD NOW: http://www.amazon.com/Waking-Dreams-ebook/dp/B00BI3PNPA/ref=sr_1_2?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1362736854&sr=1-2&keywords=waking+dreams

 

·
Super Moderator
Joined
·
67,394 Posts
Welcome to KindleBoards, and congratulations on the book! :)

This is just a friendly reminder that KindleBoards is a Readers and Kindle Fan forum. Authors are always welcome to post anywhere but, as you browse the 'boards, please keep in mind that self-promotion, of any sort, is ONLY allowed here in the Book Bazaar.

A brief recap of our rules follows: (Note that this doesn't mean you've done anything wrong; we just want you to have a ready reference, so post this note in every thread. :) )

--Please bookmark this thread (using your browser's bookmark/favorite function) so you can update it as we ask that authors have only one thread per book and add to it when there is more information. You may start a separate thread for each book (or you may have one thread per series of books, or one thread for all of your books, it's your choice).

--We invite you to use your book cover as your avatar and have links to your book and website in your signature. Instructions are posted here

--While you may respond to member posts to your thread at any time, you may only bump your thread (back-to-back posts by you) once every seven days. Once you've responded to a member, that resets the clock to zero and you must wait seven days to post, unless another member posts before then.

--We ask that Amazon reviews not be repeated here as they are easy to find at your book link. Also, full reviews from other sites should not be posted here, but you may post a short blurb and a link to the full review instead.

--Although self-promotion is limited to the Book Bazaar, our most successful authors have found the best way to promote their books is to be as active throughout KindleBoards as time allows. This is your target audience--book lovers with Kindles! Please note that putting link information in the body of your posts outside the Book Bazaar constitutes self promotion; please leave your links for your profile signature that will automatically appear on each post. For information on more ways to promote here on KindleBoards, be sure to check out this thread:
Authors: KindleBoards Tips & FAQ.

All this, and more, is included in our Forum Decorum. Be sure to check it from time to time for the current guidelines and rules.

Thanks for being part of KindleBoards! Feel free to send us a PM if you have any questions.

Betsy & Ann
Book Bazaar Moderators
 
1 - 2 of 2 Posts
Top