Free today!
Hushabye (A Kate Redman Mystery: Book 1) (The Kate Redman Mysteries), by Celina Grace. (Still free?)

"Murder, Intrigue, Human Frailties, Real People. The story is well written, true to life, and spell binding. The story is easy to follow and understand. The characters are just so well written it is amazing. The characters have many twists and turns in their emotional baggage. Kate and her partner work hard to get to find Charlie. Kate does some curing of her own emotional things as she works. For those who love to delve into the inner working of the human mind and the emotions people carry, boy is this the book for you." -- Amazon reviewer

A missing baby. A murdered girl. A case where everyone has something to hide...

On the first day of her new job in the West Country, Detective Sergeant Kate Redman finds herself investigating the kidnapping of Charlie Fullman, the newborn son of a wealthy entrepreneur and his trophy wife. It seems a straightforward case... but as Kate and her fellow officer Mark Olbeck delve deeper, they uncover murky secrets and multiple motives for the crime.

Kate finds the case bringing up painful memories of her own past secrets. As she confronts the truth about herself, her increasing emotional instability threatens both her hard-won career success and the possibility that they will ever find Charlie Fullman alive...

Hushabye (A Kate Redman mystery) is the new novel from crime writer Celina Grace, author of Lost Girls and The House on Fever Street.

268 pages, with a 4.0-star rating from 488 reviews.

Pharaoh of the Sun: Akhenaten and the Culture of Love (Sons of the Sun Book 1), by Wayne Purdin. (Still 0.99?)

Save $4 today with this Kindle Countdown Deal!

"I felt like I was transported back to 14th-century BC Egypt. I especially liked the use of images of statues and tomb paintings from the 18th dynasty to show Akhenaten, Nefertiti, and other key players in this fascinating story. The image of Queen Tiye really went well with the author's description of her: "The icy glare of her slanted eyes would make even battle-hardened generals back down in a disagreement." This novel is so well-researched, parts of it read like historical fact or historical theory. Those parts blend well with the dialogue and action that is quite moving at times. You can't help rooting for Ahkenaten and feeling sad when his revolution is squelched by the high-priest and other conspirators. But the novel ends with a ray of hope like one of the comforting arm-like rays of Aten. " -- Amazon reviewer

"Pharaoh of the Sun: Akhenaten and the Culture of Love" is a three-part love story. First, there is the passionate love between Akhenaten and Nefertiti and its testing as Akhenaten is forced to marry the seductive Princess Tadukhepa. Then there is the love between Akhenaten and the Aten, who speaks to his heart as he gazes upon the sun disk. His fiery devotion to his one true God puts him at odds against the powerful priesthood of Amen-Ra and the treacherous high priest, Meryptah. Finally, there is Akhenaten's love for his people and all peoples as he establishes a mystery school to teach the children of the leaders of Egypt and other nations. He is aided in this mission by his beloved Nefertiti, Meryra high priest of Aten, and his vizier Nakhtpaaten, also known as Joseph, son of Jacob.

This book is the first in a series of four on the Sons of the Sun. It follows the origins and history of The Teaching from Akhenaten to the present day.

127 pages, with a 5.0-star rating from 10 reviews.

Free today!
Day of Mindfulness: Living in the Moment (Life Guides Book 4), by Milan Bakrania. (Still free?)

"This is a manual that provides relevant answers to life's difficult questions while instilling people with an arsenal of activities that can harmonize your mind and body. If you follow the step-by-step suggestions prescribed within, broken down into morning, afternoon, and evening phases, there can be no doubt that your life will be affected in an overwhelmingly positive manner. Without hesitation I know that mine has." -- Amazon reviewer

There are 7 billion people on this planet. But, only a limited few are really here, living fully in the present moment. The rest are off somewhere, travelling through their thoughts, regretting the past or worrying about the future.

Mindfulness is simply the act of being completely focussed on the present moment. The benefits are hard to ignore. However, it's not as easy as it sounds, especially if you've been conditioned to think in another way.

'Day of Mindfulness' will give you the tools you need to be able to devote at least one day of the week to your wellbeing. It will also correct some of your bad habits such as your erratic breathing pattern and incorrect posture.

This guide has been written with your busy schedule in mind so, like all the books in the Life Guides series, it's jargon-free and easy to absorb.

So, stop. Place all else aside. Take a long, deep breath and relax. This is your moment. Today, YOU are the master.

43 pages, with a 4.4-star rating from 5 reviews.

Free today!
How Andrew Got His Spots, by Louise Lintvelt. (Still free?)

"What is so beautiful about How Andrew Got His Spots is the mere simplicity of the story. The illustrations by Julie Sneeden are just lovely. They are bright and colorful and do a great job of conveying the magic throughout the book." -- Mother Daughter Book Reviews

"How Andrew Got His Spots is an adorable book about a young giraffe who is concerned because he doesn't look like everyone else. I loved the meter and rhyme of this one. The illustrations are gorgeous, fun, and whimsical." -- Mommynificent Review

Read it FREE as part of your PRIME or Kindle Unlimited membership

Poor Andrew is feeling very blue, all the other giraffes are very spotty but he is as white as can be. He does not have any spots, you see!

He keeps seeing spots wherever he goes...

One spot, two spots, three spots...Four!

And many, many, many more.

"Where did you get your spots?" he asks. Join Andrew as he discovers how the ladybug, the leopard and the owl came to have spots and discovers that spots often appear when you are least expecting them! This is a wonderful rhyming picture book for children of all ages.

32 pages, with a 4.9-star rating from 10 reviews.

"Like" our Facebook page so you never miss a bargain e-book!

Free and Bargain Kindle books, delivered to your inbox:
Subscribe today to our daily e-mail!
(We save you time by curating our selections of bargain books. We filter out books with a less than 4-star rating, or have few reviews. We exclude books that are merely teasers, and generally exclude those that are less than 100 pages in length. Your time is valuable and we strive to find quality for you in your bargain e-books!)