Free today!
Stardust Miracle (A Miracle Interrupted novel Book 2), by Edie Ramer. (Still free?)

"Amazing writing! I'm a sucker for a happy ending, so I was sure any book with the word 'miracle' in the title would deliver - and it did. This is a lovely story about happiness coming from heartache, with well written and sympathetic characters. The story is bittersweet with a big dose of love throughout." -- Amazon reviewer

A miracle is going to happen...

Becky Diedrich is the cheesemaker's daughter.
The minister's wife.
The good sister.

What she's not is her own woman.
What she can't be is a mother.

And then she catches her husband with another woman.
And she moves in with her sister.
And she starts to see sparkles.

And this is just the beginning...

252 pages, with a 4.1-star rating from 38 reviews.

USA United Kingdom Canada Germany France Spain Japan Italy Brazil Mexico

Echoes of a Gloried Past (Book Two of the Safanarion Order), by Ken Lozito. (Still 0.99?)

Save $4 today in this Kindle Countdown Deal!

"Very detailed and realistic. Well thought out scenes where characters play their roles and become real before your eyes. Page turner. Can't wait for book 3." -- Amazon reviewer

A Hero Will Fall…

An epic fantasy adventure series continues

I am Aaron Jace of the House Alenzar'seth, the Lords of Shandara. The world of Safanar has been sheltered by the blood and sacrifice of my ancestors but no more, for I am the last.

The Drake, a construct of advanced Hythariam technology, has taken Sarah, and is using our love to change her into an assassin. I am her target. Some have advised me to abandon Sarah to her fate, believing that she is beyond saving, but that is something I won't do.

Whispers of the return of the Alenzar'seth are spreading throughout Safanar. Nations are mobilizing to rebel against the tyranny of the High King, but there is a grave threat poised to strike the people of Safanar known to only a few. Everything is about to change.

The fall of Shandara may yet spell certain doom for the people of Safanar. The barrier between worlds is failing, and the Hythariam refugees living on Safanar have returned to honor the sacrifices of my family.

Aaron's quest to save the woman he loves will take him to the very heart of Khamearra. Home of the High King and the Elitesmen Order, where he will find the most unlikely of allies. Time is running out for Sarah. She has only days before she is lost and if Aaron can't reach her in time, then nothing he can do will save her from what she will become.

Echoes of a Gloried Past is the second installment of the Safanarion Order series, continuing this thrilling action adventure fantasy. The worlds of myth and science will coalesce in this epic tale of action adventure with ancient allies and enemies alike preparing for war.

401 pages, with a 5.0-star rating from 5 reviews.

USA United Kingdom Canada Germany France Spain Japan Italy Brazil Mexico

I Bleed Cubbie Blue: My Six Decades as a Cubs Fan, by Doug Erlandson. (Still 0.99?)

Kindle Countdown Deal: save $3 today!

" A delightful journey down memory lane. Doug Erlandson is a true-believer and a fan of deep faith at many levels! A must-read for any one who bleeds Cub blue!" -- Amazon reviewer

Experience It for Yourself. 60 Years of Cubs Love.

A Meticulously Researched Memoir

You are about to enter the world of a lifelong Cubs fan.
Combining personal memories and reflections with meticulous research, native Chicagoan Doug Erlandson describes his affection for a team that has raised but ultimately crushed his hopes countless times, a team to which he remains intensely loyal after nearly sixty years of fandom.

Beginning with a description of the first game he attended in 1954 (a loss to the New York Giants), he weaves highlights from every season from the late-1950s through 2012 with detailed descriptions of significant games, front-office follies, trades, as well as the individual players who toiled in a Cubs' uniform during this period.

I Bleed Cubbie Blue provides often humorous, sometimes tongue-in-cheek, but always accurate commentary on P.K. Wrigley's college of coaches, the collapse in 1969, why Leo Durocher was a great manager (and why he was not), the lean years of the Seventies and early Eighties, the wonderfully giddy year of 1984, the improbable divisional championship of 1989, why Kerry Wood's fifth Major League start was the greatest pitching performance ever, why Steve Bartman was not to blame for the Cubs' loss in the 2003 playoffs, and much, much more.

Along the way I Bleed Cubbie Blue describes bizarre plays (such as Cal Neeman's unlikely inside-the-park homerun when Bob Skinner forgot what inning it was), the tragic death of Ken Hubbs at age 22, the pitcher who claimed he pitched in a hypnotic trance, Jack Brickhouse's call of an around-the-horn triple play (before it happened!), the unintentionally funny moments with Harry Caray in the broadcast booth, and the most memorable performances by guest conductors during the seventh-inning stretch.

Here's a Preview of What's in the Book
  • Highlights from the Late 1950s to 2012
  • Detailed Descriptions of Significant Games
  • Front Office Follies
  • Trades: The Foolish and the Wise
  • Memorable Moments from the Broadcast Booth
216 pages, with a 5.0-star rating from 5 reviews.

USA United Kingdom Canada Germany France Spain Japan Italy Brazil Mexico

Free today!
LIE LIKE A WOMAN: A Bree and Richard Matthews Mystery, by April Campbell Jones. (Still free?)

"Delightful! Fun and entertaining; interesting characters; witty prose. One of the best books I've read in a while. It kept me laughing and guessing "whodunnit." I didn't have a clue who the murderer was until the end. And it was wonderfully free of grammatical and punctuation errors!" -- Amazon reviewer


Richard Matthews is a private eye in San Diego who's bitten off more than he can chew with a simple infidelity case that ends in murder. Bree Matthews is his lovely wife, a detective novelist with a PhD in forensics that manages to keep a step ahead of her feckless husband as the two of them try to solve a puzzle involving missing persons, a kidnapping of a couple of dangerously psychotic adolescent twins, a suicide, a walled up skeleton, a plethora of obnoxious dogs, and several instances of mistaken identity. Suspenseful, humorous, and full of twists, LIE LIKE A WOMAN is the first in the Bree and Richard Matthews Mystery Series, and will leave you begging for more!

Soon to come, the next Bree and Richard Matthews Mystery, DIE LIKE A MAN.

232 pages, with a 4.4-star rating from 17 reviews.

USA United Kingdom Canada Germany France Spain Japan Italy Brazil Mexico

"Like" our Facebook page so you never miss a bargain e-book!

Free and Bargain Kindle books, delivered to your inbox:
Subscribe today to our daily e-mail!
(We save you time by curating our selections of bargain books. We filter out books with a less than 4-star rating, or have few reviews. We exclude books that are merely teasers, and generally exclude those that are less than 100 pages in length. Your time is valuable and we strive to find quality for you in your bargain e-books!)