Kindle Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
147 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Did you guys see that the NY Times and The Washington Post were free to download certain days this week?

·
Premium Member
19,280 Posts
Teach142 said:
Did you guys see that the NY Times and The Washington Post were free to download certain days this week?
Yup, in honor of election day. I think we had an announcement over on the Book Corner board but spread the message and post here too! I have a subscription to the Times and love it. I highly recommend it.

L

·
Premium Member
63,461 Posts
Teach142 said:
It's great! I'm downloading them to my Kindle and then after the election, I'm going to get my free trials going! (I need entertainment during my recovery from knee surgery).

Betsy

·
Registered
7 Posts
I enjoyed the Washington Post and the New York Times during election week when they were free.  Problem is I REALLY LOVE the New York Times, which until now I'd never read.  But it's $13.99 a month, which is more than my hometown paper which gets plopped on my doorstep everyday.  A little steep for me, though I think I'll start doing the single copy buy of it on Sundays.

·
Premium Member
19,280 Posts
Hairballz said:
I enjoyed the Washington Post and the New York Times during election week when they were free. Problem is I REALLY LOVE the New York Times, which until now I'd never read. But it's $13.99 a month, which is more than my hometown paper which gets plopped on my doorstep everyday. A little steep for me, though I think I'll start doing the single copy buy of it on Sundays.
Our local paper, which gets thinner by the day and lighter on content, is $16.95 month. I wish I could persuade the family to cancel it, but my husband and daughter are addicted to the funnies.