Kindle Forum banner
1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,158 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Karen is very happy with her second marriage.

Spencer is a wonderful cook, a dedicated husband and a great lover.

But since her marriage four years ago, her other relationships have become strained.

Her son Sammy, away at college, is always looking to start an argument. Her best friend Deb seems jealous of their close relationship. And her ex-husband always manages to get under her skin.

Karen just wants everything to be OK, for everyone to get along.

But when a little girl goes missing and rumours start to circulate, long-buried secrets start bubbling to the surface.

As the plot unravels, Karen begins to wonder… can you ever truly know the deepest darkest desires of those closest to you?

'Strange Attractors' is a brilliantly thoughtful and provocative novel that is perfect for fans of Philip Roth and Alan Hollinghurst.

"Strange Attractors tackles a difficult subject matter with delicacy and skill. Ruhama Veltfort's prose is rich, absorbing and poetic." - Magdalena Ball, author of Sleep Before Evening, Repulsion Thrust and Black Cow

Ruhama Veltfort's poems and stories have appeared in Whispering Campaign, The Antrim Review, The Noe Valley Voice and Sound Journal. The Promised Land, her first novel,was first published by Milkweed Editions in 1998 to excellent reviews. It has since been reissued in a Kindle edition (2011). A memoir, The Things We Do For Love: Stories of My Life was published in 2010 by Wordrunner Press. She is also the author of two poetry chapbooks, Whispers of a Dreamer (Hollow Reed Press, 1983) and Miles on the Bridge (Wordrunner Chapbooks, 1997). A new collection of her poems, Translation of Light, is online at www.echapbook.com. She is currently at work on a novel about war trauma.

DOWNLOAD NOW: http://www.amazon.com/Strange-Attractors-ebook/dp/B00BJ6SH8Q/ref=sr_1_2?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1362561151&sr=1-2&keywords=strange+attractors

 

·
Super Moderator
Joined
·
67,396 Posts
Welcome to KindleBoards, and congratulations on the book! :)

This is just a friendly reminder that KindleBoards is a Readers and Kindle Fan forum. Authors are always welcome to post anywhere but, as you browse the 'boards, please keep in mind that self-promotion, of any sort, is ONLY allowed here in the Book Bazaar.

A brief recap of our rules follows: (Note that this doesn't mean you've done anything wrong; we just want you to have a ready reference, so post this note in every thread. :) )

--Please bookmark this thread (using your browser's bookmark/favorite function) so you can update it as we ask that authors have only one thread per book and add to it when there is more information. You may start a separate thread for each book (or you may have one thread per series of books, or one thread for all of your books, it's your choice).

--We invite you to use your book cover as your avatar and have links to your book and website in your signature. Instructions are posted here

--While you may respond to member posts to your thread at any time, you may only bump your thread (back-to-back posts by you) once every seven days. Once you've responded to a member, that resets the clock to zero and you must wait seven days to post, unless another member posts before then.

--We ask that Amazon reviews not be repeated here as they are easy to find at your book link. Also, full reviews from other sites should not be posted here, but you may post a short blurb and a link to the full review instead.

--Although self-promotion is limited to the Book Bazaar, our most successful authors have found the best way to promote their books is to be as active throughout KindleBoards as time allows. This is your target audience--book lovers with Kindles! Please note that putting link information in the body of your posts outside the Book Bazaar constitutes self promotion; please leave your links for your profile signature that will automatically appear on each post. For information on more ways to promote here on KindleBoards, be sure to check out this thread:
Authors: KindleBoards Tips & FAQ.

All this, and more, is included in our Forum Decorum. Be sure to check it from time to time for the current guidelines and rules.

Thanks for being part of KindleBoards! Feel free to send us a PM if you have any questions.

Betsy & Ann
Book Bazaar Moderators
 
1 - 3 of 3 Posts
Top