Kindle Forum banner
1 - 2 of 2 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,158 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Can kneading bread dough be erotic when your man is behind you nibbling at your ear?

And is it always bad manners to refuse an invite into your hunky neighbours greenhouse to examine his glorious courgettes?

Those are just two of the issues Katie has to wrestle with in this sparkling romantic comedy from Susan Willis.

When Katie's partner Tim lands a dream job as the head chef at a smart London restaurant, he suddenly changes.

From the sweet-natured, food loving guy she fell for, he becomes unbearably arrogant. 'Yes Chef, No Chef' respond his cowed assistants as he barks orders at them across a steamy kitchen.

But when he starts thinking he can treat Katie like that as well, she won't stand for it. After a huge row, she walks out on him.

With the help of her two close friends she rebuilds her single life, starts a catering business -- and soon discovers she can make a huge success of it.

As the business grows and grows, Tim realises what he has lost when he let her go.

But when he wants her back, Katie does not know what to do.

Will she say 'Yes, Chef.'

Or 'No, Chef...'

'Yes Chef, No Chef' is a sparkling romantic comedy that will entrance anyone who enjoys both love and food. It is perfect for fans of Jane Green and Sophie Kinsella.

'Susan Willis has come up with the perfect recipe for a feel-good read,' - Robert Foster, best-selling author of The Lunar Code.

Susan Willis lives in the North East of England. For 15 years she has worked as a food-product development manager. She had been writing short love stories for six years and then completed a residential food writing course run by Arvon in Devon. 'Yes Chef, No Chef' is her first novel.

Endeavour Press is the UK's leading independent publisher of digital books.

DOWNLOAD NOW: http://www.amazon.com/Yes-Chef-No-ebook/dp/B00BGCPDMQ/ref=sr_1_1?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1362561023&sr=1-1&keywords=yes+chef+no+chef

 

·
Super Moderator
Joined
·
67,393 Posts
Welcome to KindleBoards, and congratulations on the book! :)

This is just a friendly reminder that KindleBoards is a Readers and Kindle Fan forum. Authors are always welcome to post anywhere but, as you browse the 'boards, please keep in mind that self-promotion, of any sort, is ONLY allowed here in the Book Bazaar.

A brief recap of our rules follows: (Note that this doesn't mean you've done anything wrong; we just want you to have a ready reference, so post this note in every thread. :) )

--Please bookmark this thread (using your browser's bookmark/favorite function) so you can update it as we ask that authors have only one thread per book and add to it when there is more information. You may start a separate thread for each book (or you may have one thread per series of books, or one thread for all of your books, it's your choice).

--We invite you to use your book cover as your avatar and have links to your book and website in your signature. Instructions are posted here

--While you may respond to member posts to your thread at any time, you may only bump your thread (back-to-back posts by you) once every seven days. Once you've responded to a member, that resets the clock to zero and you must wait seven days to post, unless another member posts before then.

--We ask that Amazon reviews not be repeated here as they are easy to find at your book link. Also, full reviews from other sites should not be posted here, but you may post a short blurb and a link to the full review instead.

--Although self-promotion is limited to the Book Bazaar, our most successful authors have found the best way to promote their books is to be as active throughout KindleBoards as time allows. This is your target audience--book lovers with Kindles! Please note that putting link information in the body of your posts outside the Book Bazaar constitutes self promotion; please leave your links for your profile signature that will automatically appear on each post. For information on more ways to promote here on KindleBoards, be sure to check out this thread:
Authors: KindleBoards Tips & FAQ.

All this, and more, is included in our Forum Decorum. Be sure to check it from time to time for the current guidelines and rules.

Thanks for being part of KindleBoards! Feel free to send us a PM if you have any questions.

Betsy & Ann
Book Bazaar Moderators
 
1 - 2 of 2 Posts
Top