Kindle Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
711 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I've never used an e-book reader before getting my Kindle 2.  Even before ordering it I wondered if I would like it and if I could get used to it.  Well, I've gotta tell you, it was love at first use.  I love this little thing! I love the way it looks.  I love the way it feels.  I just find myself enjoying the whole experience.  I can't share this with just everybody, but I thought y'all might understand.    ;)    I can't imagine ever being without this little gadget!

There is one thing though.  When reading a *regular* book, I always slip my finger under the page that's waiting to be turned (IYKWIM).  I keep doing that now with my Kindle -- rubbing the right side trying to "get that page ready for turning."  It's happening less and less.  So far that's the only real adjustment I've had.  Well....other than being really, really glad I got that 3-year Square Deal policy.  I find I treat my Kindle like a paperback and I never realized how casually I treated my paperbacks until now....

·
Super Moderator
67,250 Posts
ellesu said:
I find I treat my Kindle like a paperback and I never realized how casually I treated my paperbacks until now....
Clearly, you should check out our accessories forum and learn about all the cool, pretty, strong, protective covers and skins available. I have an oberon and I love the extra protection I feel like I get from it. I'm not going to toss it across the room or anything, but don't worry to much with it in my purse or briefcase. . . .

Ann

·
Registered
1,073 Posts
Glad you're enjoying it!  What are you reading?

·
Registered
100 Posts
Yep, it is definitely an enjoyable experience. a bit different than reading a hard copy, but just as fulfilling.

·
Registered
43,324 Posts
It doesn't take long to get to the point that you become totally immersed in the reading and don't even think about the device.

·
Registered
711 Posts
Discussion Starter #7