Kindle Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
197 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
im new to my K2 "Sally"...but while out at the mall with my family my mother-in-law calls asking how to look something up on craigslist....after about 5 minutes of telling her what to do i said hold on while i find it for you....sat down in starbucks at the mall took out Sally and found it in a minute.....emailed the info to her and all!....like i said gott alove this thing! ;D

ok sorry just had to share my giggle moment for the day... ;)

·
Registered
1,578 Posts
So you guys actually like the browsing experience on the Kindle?  :eek: I prefer my laptop or blackberry for that.  ;D

·
Registered
4,967 Posts
I've only tried a couple of times. It was to much trouble for me, but it is nice knowing that you can.

·
Registered
17 Posts
I use the browser for quick checks of email. I don't have a blackberry and I can normally check email quicker on the K2 than it takes to power up the laptop. Trying to do regular "browsing" is just too slow on it though.

·
Registered
6,223 Posts
I don't browse on mine.  I did while on the train to NJ on Christmas and couldn't get into gmail, even though I could log into google.  Also tried reading the NY Times online with it, but became impatient with it and bought a copy of the kindle edition.  I have K1.  Does anyone who has had both K1 and K2 know if the K2 has easier browsing capability?

·
Registered
2,791 Posts
Kind said:
So you guys actually like the browsing experience on the Kindle? :eek: I prefer my laptop or blackberry for that. ;D
I hate it, the thing is wayyyy too slow. I will keep using my iphone for that, thank you.

·
Registered
4,076 Posts