Kindle Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Greetings from a "long-time" Kindle user (bought mine *last* December) who wishes he'd found this forum much sooner.  I was in search of a solution as to how to add my dad's name (as author) and the title to his book to the home page of my Kindle, and while I ran across some Kindle blogs they were, all in all, fairly disappointing.  All of the solutions I'd seen seemed to require that I learn how to program in Perl.  But inside of 10 minutes of joining this forum I had my answer and now my dad's name and book title proudly appear on my Kindle and I am a happy camper (sometimes it's the little things!).

Quick background:  I'm a lawyer with a software company in Silicon Valley; the JetJock handle derives from the life-long query as to whether I'd have been happier as an airline pilot (since my avocation is flying).

Looking forward to learning a lot on this forum.  Needless to say I think my Kindle is the cat's meow.

JetJock

·
Registered
11,848 Posts
Welcome,
thanks for the intro.  I'll be sure to keep my lawyer insults to a minimum just for you.  Only kidding.  Everyone is welcome here, and the answers, as you've already discovered, are easy found and easy to follow.
Have fun here in Kindle land.
debbie

·
Premium Member
63,461 Posts
JetJock--

Welcome to Kindleboards!  Glad we were able to be of help to you here, there's a lot of knowledge here, mostly from other people, LOL!

Congrats on being a long term Kindler.  Be sure to check out all the book recommendations in the Book Corner, and, as Linda said, we have Book Klubs starting this week!

Betsy

·
Registered
7,047 Posts
Welcome JetLock - glad to have you here.  Has you dad's book been published and for sale?  If you tell us about it who knows some of us might just go buy it!

Be careful, you might just become addicted to Kindling and forget about piloting.

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
chynared21 said: