Kindle Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm a kindle newbie I've had my k1 "KDBug" for 3 weeks and then Amazon had to come out with K2 "K2Bug" so naturally I had to beg Hubby for the new one with promises to sell lots of Crickets to pay for this crazyness!

Cricketlady

·
Registered
211 Posts
Welcome to the board!  It's an exciting time here since many of us are waiting to get our k2s.  Join in the fun and hope to see you post.

Cricket farm?  That must be where Petco gets all of the feeder crickets....

·
Registered
493 Posts
Welcome to the board cricket lady.  I'm jealous that you have one and are getting a second, I am still waiting for my first.  I'm happy though that your hubby didn't make you sell your first to buy the second.  And, I'm curious, what kind of seed do you plant if you want to farm bugs? ;)

·
Registered
433 Posts
Hi and welcome. Hey, my Kindle is coming from Indiana. Would you mind sticking your head out the window to see when the FedEx truck goes by?

·
Registered
149 Posts
Welcome!!

I ate a cricket that was locked inside a lolipop once...hope you enjoy the K2!

·
Registered
43,324 Posts
Greetings and Welcome, crciketlady! Great to have you with us.

·
Registered
11,848 Posts
Welcome CL.  You may qualify for the most intriguing job.  I guess it never occurred to me that crickets would be mass produced.  Silly question: is it too loud to get to sleep at night with so many in a concentrated area?  Just wondering.
Anyway, welcome and congrats on two kindles.  There are a few others on here who will be able to do side by side comparisons.  Hope you give us your insight as well.
deb

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #13 ·
Thanks for the warm welcome!