Kindle Forum banner
1 - 20 of 34 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I hope you're all doing well. I am posting from Kandahar, Afghanistan where I work as a air traffic control contractor. I just purchased two K2's; one for me and one for my wife. My wife has them in the US right now and she is completely in love with hers! I will have to wait until my next vacation in May to get personally acquainted with mine. :-\ However, I'm giving my wife suggestions and she is loading mine up so that I'll have plenty to read when I get back over here.
Since I fly back and forth across the world twice a year, the Kindle will be a wonderful thing to have on those long trans-Atlantic flights! I can't wait to get my hands on it! Hopefully, I'll be able to download additional books via my laptop once I'm back over here. Obviously, Afghanistan is slightly outside of the Whispernet coverage area!
Look forward to meeting some of you on the K-board in the near future!

·
Registered
1,529 Posts
Linda Cannon-Mott said:
Welcome Big Al! :) Congrats on the Kindles for you and your wife. :) Thanks for your service to our country and hope you get home soon!
Ditto to Linda's coment! Hope you check in her on the boards when you can. Lots of good book suggestions and Authors that will keep you stocked up in books for a long while! oh and good conversation!

theresam

·
Registered
43,324 Posts
Greetings and Welcome, Big Al! You are just a little further away than most of our members ;) I am sure the K2 will make the long trips and the away time more enjoyable, Keep us updated
on your kindle experience, and tell your wife she is welcome here as well.

·
Registered
856 Posts
Welcome Big Al

Has your wife join yet? If not please tell her to join. Not only will she have your Kindle loaded with books, but he will be the best dressed in Kandahar.

Stay safe and once again WELCOME!!

·
Registered
615 Posts
Big Al said: