Kindle Forum banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
29 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I bought a KK a couple weeks ago. The delivery is anytime within the next 2 weeks. I hate waiting.

I am a grad student. I am hoping that I can find a text book or two to justify the cost. I think that only time I may have to read is between semesters. Other than that, it is reading (a lot!) for school. However, I do find myself acquiring a lot of PDF files for research. I downloaded the Mobi software to convert them. If I can get rid of the 6" stack of paper on my desk, I have come a long way.

I am avid reader, when I can be. I had a Franklin E-Bookman and a Compaq IPAQ. Bot were difficult to read (small screen) . I am hoping the KK will be better.

·
Registered
5,384 Posts
Welcome pasvorta and congrats on your KK! Hope it works out for you with the text book. I think you will find the enjoyment you receive that it will definitely pay for itself in time.

·
Registered
43,324 Posts
Greetins and Welcome,pasvorta!
One of our members (Vegas_Asian) is  a college student who uses her Kindle for notes and many other things at school. She mentions it is good for open note tests. I am sure she could tell you many other ways her Kindle comes in handy while taking classes.

·
Registered
43,324 Posts
I think she makes her notes etc. on her laptop then sends them to the Kindle.  I think she also reads on it during boring lectures, but you might not want to try that. ;)

·
Registered
1,578 Posts
pasvorto said:
I bought a KK a couple weeks ago. The delivery is anytime within the next 2 weeks. I hate waiting.