Kindle Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
92 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Greetings fellow Kindlers!

I'm Edge from Spring, TX, a small unincorporated are North of Houston and South of The Woodlands.

I'm a technical writer currently assigned to a defense contractor, and my wife is a .NET programmer and software architect. We have three kids, all teenagers (two girls, one boy).

My story goes like this: I've always been intrigued by the Kindle, but the first one just never captured my heart. It was a great concept, but the angles just didn't speak to me. That all changed when the K2 was first leaked. Once I saw it, it was love at first sight. However, I haven't been reading as much as I once used to. My wife, on the other hand, reads all the time, so I figured that I might as well get her one as an anniversary gift.

When a trip out of town came up for her, I decided that it would be the perfect opportunity for her to use and get to know it; I bought one literally two days before she was to go out of town. It arrived on-time, and she had time to buy some books and to get used to it.

Once I got my own hands-on with the K2, I knew that I needed one, too. I told my wife that I was going to buy one to which she replied that she should get one for me for our anniversary. Thus, we both have K2's; hers is named "Hitchhiker's Guide" and mine is named "Trillian."

Had we known more when we bought them, we'd have kept them on one account, but since we read mostly different types of books, we decided it shouldn't be too much of a hassle.