Kindle Forum banner
1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,158 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Meet George Hawkins.

A country detective, his life is a daily routine of small-time embezzlement and sleazy divorce cases.

But his life is about to swerve out of control.

He is watching a husband's house, gathering evidence of adultery.

But he witnesses a horrific hit and run incident instead.

Should Hawkins report it to the police and jeopardise his case?

Or should he use his investigative skills to find out who this man really is?

Before Hawkins can decide, his house has been robbed and his girlfriend has vanished.

Has yet another woman walked out on him?

Or is it something more sinister?

Could her disappearance be linked to the hit and run he witnessed?

And if so is he merely a pawn in someone else's deadly game?

The local police are convinced he is guilty of murder. To escape their clutches, George is forced into two investigations that will change his life forever...one into a network of ruthless, high-tech industrial spies and another into his own past.

The stakes have got a lot higher. And soon his own life is in the balance.

'Hit & Run' is a gripping psychological thriller. It is perfect for fans of Jo Nesbo, Linwood Barclay and Peter James.

"A real-page turner." - Robert Foster, best-selling author of The Lunar Code.

'Smith has written an enjoyable story that unravels to a clean, yet surprising conclusion. Highly recommended.' - Nancy Jackson, Dog-Eared Ezine

'Superb narrative. An exceptional read!' -- Patricia Spork, eBook Review Weekly

Although now solely an editor and publisher, Sam Smith has been a psychiatric nurse, residential social worker, milkman, plumber, laboratory analyst, groundsman, sailor, computer operator, scaffolder, gardener, painter & decorator........ working at anything, in fact, which has paid the rent.

DOWNLOAD NOW: http://www.amazon.com/Hit-Run-ebook/dp/B00B5GB64C/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1360748117&sr=8-1&keywords=hit+and+run+endeavour

 

·
Super Moderator
Joined
·
67,442 Posts
Welcome to KindleBoards, and congratulations on the book! :)

This is just a friendly reminder that KindleBoards is a Readers and Kindle Fan forum. Authors are always welcome to post anywhere but, as you browse the 'boards, please keep in mind that self-promotion, of any sort, is ONLY allowed here in the Book Bazaar.

A brief recap of our rules follows: (Note that this doesn't mean you've done anything wrong; we just want you to have a ready reference, so post this note in every thread. :) )

--Please bookmark this thread (using your browser's bookmark/favorite function) so you can update it as we ask that authors have only one thread per book and add to it when there is more information. You may start a separate thread for each book (or you may have one thread per series of books, or one thread for all of your books, it's your choice).

--We invite you to use your book cover as your avatar and have links to your book and website in your signature. Instructions are posted here

--While you may respond to member posts to your thread at any time, you may only bump your thread (back-to-back posts by you) once every seven days. Once you've responded to a member, that resets the clock to zero and you must wait seven days to post, unless another member posts before then.

--We ask that Amazon reviews not be repeated here as they are easy to find at your book link. Also, full reviews from other sites should not be posted here, but you may post a short blurb and a link to the full review instead.

--Although self-promotion is limited to the Book Bazaar, our most successful authors have found the best way to promote their books is to be as active throughout KindleBoards as time allows. This is your target audience--book lovers with Kindles! Please note that putting link information in the body of your posts outside the Book Bazaar constitutes self promotion; please leave your links for your profile signature that will automatically appear on each post. For information on more ways to promote here on KindleBoards, be sure to check out this thread:
Authors: KindleBoards Tips & FAQ.

All this, and more, is included in our Forum Decorum. Be sure to check it from time to time for the current guidelines and rules.

Thanks for being part of KindleBoards! Feel free to send us a PM if you have any questions.

Betsy & Ann
Book Bazaar Moderators
 
1 - 3 of 3 Posts
Top