Kindle Forum banner
1 - 2 of 2 Posts

· Registered
Joined
·
1,272 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Meet George Hawkins.

A country detective, his life is a daily routine of small-time embezzlement and sleazy divorce cases.

But his life is about to swerve out of control.

He is watching a husband's house, gathering evidence of adultery.

But he witnesses a horrific hit and run incident instead.

Should Hawkins report it to the police and jeopardise his case?

Or should he use his investigative skills to find out who this man really is?

Before Hawkins can decide, his house has been robbed and his girlfriend has vanished.

Has yet another woman walked out on him?

Or is it something more sinister?

Could her disappearance be linked to the hit and run he witnessed?

And if so is he merely a pawn in someone else's deadly game?

The local police are convinced he is guilty of murder. To escape their clutches, George is forced into two investigations that will change his life forever...one into a network of ruthless, high-tech industrial spies and another into his own past.

The stakes have got a lot higher. And soon his own life is in the balance.

'Hit & Run' is a gripping psychological thriller. It is perfect for fans of Jo Nesbo, Linwood Barclay and Peter James.

"A real-page turner." - Robert Foster, best-selling author of The Lunar Code.

'Smith has written an enjoyable story that unravels to a clean, yet surprising conclusion. Highly recommended.' - Nancy Jackson, Dog-Eared Ezine

'Superb narrative. An exceptional read!' -- Patricia Spork, eBook Review Weekly

Although now solely an editor and publisher, Sam Smith has been a psychiatric nurse, residential social worker, milkman, plumber, laboratory analyst, groundsman, sailor, computer operator, scaffolder, gardener, painter & decorator........ working at anything, in fact, which has paid the rent.

DOWNLOAD NOW: http://www.amazon.com/Hit-Run-ebook/dp/B00B5GB64C/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1360748117&sr=8-1&keywords=hit+and+run+endeavour

 
1 - 2 of 2 Posts
This is an older thread, you may not receive a response, and could be reviving an old thread. Please consider creating a new thread.
Top