Kindle Forum banner
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
320 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all. Thought I would introduce myself. I'm a christian. I'm a teacher. I'm from WV (and yes it is a state and not the western part of Va) :) and sadly I am waiting on my kindle. I have wanted one since I found out what one was this summer when I was board and searching the internet. My husband finally broke down and bought me a kindle for Christmas, but now I am waiting for the back orders. I guess he got tired of me telling him how great it is.

So besides haughting kboards.com and amazon.com I enjoy what I do for a living (teaching) and scrapbooking. I think it goes without saying that enjoy reading. I'm a fantasy reader. I am currently reading the dragonkeeper series by Donita K. Paul. It's a series with a biblical parallel. I'm really liking it.

My wonderful husband is a dental student in his last year and about to enter orthodontic school. I'm so proud of him so I had to throw that in there. Density is weird. They get their doctorate and become a dentist and then can try and get into a master's program for specialty like ortho. They are so backwards. I have no kids, so its just me and him. Well hope to get to know you all soon.

LSbookend

·
Registered
1,311 Posts
Welcome Aboard LSbookend,

+1 What Linda wrote. I learned so much from that section.

Glad you found us,

-sailor

·
Premium Member
63,459 Posts
Welcome, LS! 

Congratulations on your pending Kindle! 

You can start scarfing up the free books now, and you'll want to do that as the free books don't stay free. Check the Book Corner for recommendations.

I wouldn't be suprised if you didn't get your Kindle sooner than you expect right now...keep us posted, I see you've already posted on the official I'm waiting for my Kindle thread!

Glad to hear your Kindle will be well accessorized!  You might want to check out the Accessories board we have here, all the same!

Betsy

·
Registered
869 Posts
Welcome Aboard, LS -