Kindle Forum banner
1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
Registered
156 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi everyone
I am brand new to the KindleBoards Forum but already I have seen some interesting threads. I am a first time Kindle author and am finding the whole process overwhelming  ???. Any advice and handy hints from other authors would be fantastic.
I hope to hear from you soon, and I look forward to interacting with you all on other discussions.

Nervous Newbie!!

·
Registered
43,324 Posts
Greetings and Welcome, Catherine!! We are so glad you found KindleBoards! We have many areas that you probably will like. Have you been to The Book Corner yet? That's the area for discussions about books (naturally :D ). That's also where you will find threads about books Recommended by our Members and a list of additional sites for Book Lovers.
Then there is the Book Bazaar where our member/authors post about their books and the Writers' Cafe that has discussions about writing, publishing and many other topics. Here is a link to all the KindleBoards authors:Unofficial master list of Kindleboards Authors. That is also where you will locate Bargain Books and even Free Books threads where you can get reading material at low or no cost! Here is a link to get you started: Master list of free & under $1 titles available from Amazon.
If you have a question about your Kindle or it's usage, check out the FAQ or the forum about Tips, Tricks and Trouble Shooting . Or, just ask your question. We have many helpful and knowledgeable people here at KB and we feel there is no such thing as a "dumb" question. Questions about KindleBoards may be answered at Your guide to Forum Speak! linked from Forum tips. If not, once again, ask away! To keep everything running smoothly, we ask that everyone read Forum decorum. There are a few points there particularly for authors. Need help setting up your signature line or avatar? This will be just what you need: Creating Signatures - An Updated tutorial.