Kindle Forum banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 79 Posts

·
Registered
12,456 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi, I'm Harvey, and I started KBoards (formerly KindleBoards) in 2007.

I started the site because: I love books, I love to read and to write, and I enjoy useful electronic gadgets like Amazon's Kindle. Since starting the site, I've also become an author - having authored or co-authored five technical guides in Wiley's "For Dummies" series, and published a historical mystery called "Stone and Silt."

In my day job, I'm a program manager for a portfolio of software development projects.

Several years ago, I transferred ownership of the site to my wife Carrie, for health reasons. While she owns the site, I still participate as a moderator and member of the community.

On the personal side, I live in Washington State, with Carrie and our three daughters. I like building things with wood. I like coffee, car-camping, and hiking with my golden retriever. And, for those of you in need of a word-of-the-day, I am particularly fond of petrichor -- which is a good thing given the coastal area where we live.

·
Registered
146 Posts
Ha, I live in Washington as well! Tri-Cities, Richland to be exact, and I go to college at WSU Tri-Cities. Your daughter isn't a Dawg, is she? ;)

·
Registered
8,913 Posts
"top" Zune sites? What do you have like 8 members?  ;)

·
Registered
12,456 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
ouch I just got zinged!!

Fortunately, one of the prerequisites for operating a Zune site is to have a sense of humor.

That, and a sense of enduring optimism.

·
Registered
8,913 Posts
Microsoft will get it right at some point... I mean, look at how far they've come with Vista  ;D.....

·
Registered
12,456 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Mark my words, at some point in the not too distant future, iPod-Zune will be a Pepsi-Coke type of decision for consumers.

...I did say something about enduring optimism, right?

·
Registered
552 Posts