Kindle Forum banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi, I am new here. My name is Georgia. I found you all after I just discovered what a Kindle was about two weeks ago and was looking them up on the internet. I don't have one yet but I will soon. If I don't get it for mothers day than I will just treat myself. I live in PA with my four children. I work as a cake decorator and own my own small bussiness called Nature's Luxuries. It is a candle, bath and body bussiness. I make everything myself. I love to read but rarely get the time with everything else going on. Oh and I am 29. I think that about covers it . I look forward to get to "know" you!
Georgia

·
Registered
43,324 Posts
Greetings and Welcome, Georgia! Lots of us started here before buying our Kindles. Be sure and read a lot in Tips, Tricks and TroubleShooting and Let's Talk Kindle while you are waiting. That way, you will be far up the learning curve when it arrives. Join in on any discussions that interest you and ask questions if you don't find the answer you are looking for. We love to help and won't pick on the newbie. Another area to check out is the Accessories section. You will see all the different options on how to personalize you very own Kindle. Look in The Book Corner for reading ideas. Be sure and check out the Bargain Books, Free Books andRecommended by our Members threads.
There that should get you started in preperation for your Membership test. KIDDING! Lots to do till your Kindle arrives. Hope you also continue to enjoy KindleBoards.

·
Registered
1,681 Posts
Welcome Georgia...Glad you found us!  It sounds like you are very busy with 4 kids and a small business on the side.  I hope you get your kindle soon.  Have you thought about a used Kindle 1 which would be a lot cheaper? 

·
Registered
7,047 Posts