Kindle Forum banner

1 - 20 of 33 Posts

·
Registered
368 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am new to Kindle and have not downloaded a book yet.  I don't know how! ( That is embarrassing to admit  :-[ )  On Oprahs site she has Suze Orman's book for download.  I have Vista..It says to right click...choose save as target..then I have to choose a target...my computer comes up with Adobe.  Will that work or do I have to choose something else?  And then, I know this sounds stupid, how do I get it on my Kindle?  Thanks in advance.

·
Registered
5,384 Posts
There are no embarrassing questions here Molly, we all learn from each other. I don't have a clue how to download a book either because I have only used WN so see you aren't alone.  ;)

You will get a quick answer because there are many people here that know how to do this.
Feel free to ask anything,
Linda

·
Administrator
63,461 Posts
Yes, it's a PDF file, so Adobe reader is the right program.  I don't know if sending it to Amazon will work for converting it to the Kindle, as it's a copyrighted book.

Betsy

·
Registered
368 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
I have downloaded the book to my computer as a pdf file.  Do I now email to my amazon kindle email address?  If I do where will it show up?  On my kindle or in my email somewhere?  Oh so confusing. 

·
Registered
860 Posts
I too was wondering how to get this book on my Kindle or if it's even possible.  So far I've only downloaded books wirelessly with many from mnybks.net.

·
Registered
193 Posts
You can send to amazon just like any other pdf file. People have already done it on the amazon.com forums.

·
Registered
8,913 Posts
When your computer asks you to choose a target, it wants to know where you want to put the file on your hard drive, and what you want to call it.