Kindle Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello all,

I am still a newbie waiting on my kindle2 to arrive (ordered on Dec. 11th). I am preparing for the arrival and wanted to run by all of you a few accessories that I am thinking of purchasing. I just wanted to know if anyone has any of these, if they are a good idea (or not), what, as owners, do you think are the "must haves", etc. Thanks for all of your help.
PS: If I should have posted this elsewhere, please forgive me as I am new!
The following items I have in my shopping cart on Amazon:

Emergency AA Battery charge extender for k2--Gomadic Brand (w/k2 tip)-----for times I forget to charge!
Rapid car/auto charger for k2--Gomadic Brand w/k2 tip-----for long car trips
Might Bright xtraflex2 clip-on light-----for seeing, of course!

I already purchased the warranty and an M-Edge cover for the new k2.

Does anyone have any of these or have an opinion on way or another?

·
Registered
29 Posts
I have all of those for the K1 (other than the extended warranty, which wasn't offered) and consider them all indispensable.

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Ty Sioux.
You know how it is when you get something new, think you have to have everything offered.  I just wanted to make sure that I wasn't getting something that was not going to be worth having.  I am trying to think of everything I need now so I don't get stuck needing it later!

·
Registered
26,676 Posts
dpd346 said:
Emergency AA Battery charge extender for k2--Gomadic Brand (w/k2 tip)-----for times I forget to charge!
Living in a hurricane zone where the electric could be out for a week or more, I consider this one essential.

Might Bright xtraflex2 clip-on light-----for seeing, of course!