Kindle Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi!  My name is Cassie.

I'm sooo glad I found this board!  I've been debating getting a Kindle for a few months.  And then Sunday I stumbled upon this board while googling Kindle and the next day I ordered a Kindle 2!  I'm still waiting for it to arrive along with the cover I ordered.  I don't think I can wait much longer... I've created a long list of books that I am not-so-patiently waiting to be able to read on my Kindle.

I'm a college student, currently in my second year.  I am a math major.  I love to read and am thrilled I can finally carry my library with me wherever I go.

I'm looking forward to getting to know everyone here!

·
Registered
1,311 Posts
Hi Cassie,

Welcome Aboard!

So glad you are getting a Kindle, you will love it. Be sure to look at the Free Books section!!!

Sailor

·
Registered
534 Posts
Welcome, Cassie!

Look around.  We have a lot here to offer, which you probably know if you've been checking out the boards.  Let us know your first impressions of your kindle when you get it!

What kind of cover did you order?

·
Registered
43,324 Posts
Greetings and Welcome, Cassie! Glad you found us. I see you have been looking over our board, but I will post a few links you may or may not have seen. First there is The Book Corner where you will find book Klubs, books Recommended by our Members and additional sites for Book Lovers
Then there is the Book Bazaar where the author members post about their books and you also can find Bargain Books and even Free Books!