Kindle Forum banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
321 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
HI! My name is Mala and I am a new kk owner (for 2 days now) and I absolutely love it.  I am a teacher and a mom of 4 boys.  12 year old twins, a 4 year old and a 3 year old.  My DH is a Police Officer and we have been married 6 years.  My twins play every sport known to man (almost)!  I love to read but don't get alot of time to do so.  I think the KK will allow me to read more often. I have already taken it to the baseball field among other places. 

·
Registered
4,967 Posts
Welcome. You will love the Kindle. A great way to pass the time while waiting at practices and everywhere else. :)

·
Registered
1,424 Posts
Welcome Mala!!  Glad to have you!

Be sure to check out the Book Corner: Free Books and Bargain Books

Also, with warning to your credit card: check out the accesories thread.  You will have the best dressed KK at the ball field!!

·
Registered
321 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
KindleKay said:
Also, with warning to your credit card: check out the accesories thread. You will have the best dressed KK at the ball field!!
No doubt! I have already received my Olga skin and now I am waiting on my m-edge cover to get here. I am also eyeing a borsa bella bag. I think I am addicted already!

Thanks for all of the warm welcomes!

·
Registered
43,324 Posts
Greetings and welcome, Mala! We'll make room for another KIndleholic!

·
Registered
5,384 Posts
Welcome from one Alabamian to another!  :) Glad to have you here Mala. Where do you live, I am in Alabaster, AL? We've had 2 or 3 other members from AL join but they don't post often.

·
Registered
7,047 Posts
Hi Mala - nice to have you here.  You will be able to read more than you think - just keep us posted on what you are reading and if it is any good  ;) we love recommendations

·
Registered
321 Posts
Discussion Starter #11
Linda Cannon-Mott said: