Kindle Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
111 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm new to Kindle and am anxiously awaiting my K2 as well.  I noticed today the ship date for me is expected to be 3/2.  I'm so tempted to pay extra shipping to have it early!

·
Registered
7,047 Posts
Hi Y'all back at cha'
There are several from the Dallas read who are members of the KBs, I am a displaced Dallasite.

Glad to have you here - and know you will enjoy your kindle.

·
Registered
1,286 Posts
Welcome, we are a friendly bunch, everyone is just distracted by the new shiny K2 announced yesterday.  Once the thrill wears off you will have lots of new friends. :)

·
Registered
5,879 Posts
Howdy slh92462! Can't have too many Texans around!!  :D Glad to have you here. I am in East Texas... Longview area.

·
Premium Member
19,280 Posts
slh92462 said:
I'm new to Kindle and am anxiously awaiting my K2 as well. I noticed today the ship date for me is expected to be 3/2. I'm so tempted to pay extra shipping to have it early!
Oh, go for it! I upgraded to overnight and will have my new K on 2/25.

Meanwhile, welcome! Glad to have you here.

L

·
Registered
43,324 Posts
Greetings and Welcome! While you are waiting for your K2, you can hang out with us if you like. We are all about supporting each other while waiting for the "blessed event" of delivery. (kindle that is)

·
Registered
111 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
Thanks for the warm welcome everyone.  I ended up changing to next day so my e-baby will arrive on 2/25.  Now to pick a name...  ???

Gables Girl, I love your picture!  Where is that taken?  Mine is from the beach in Grand Bahama Island 10/2008. 

Angela, I'm an E. Texas alum too.  I moved to Edgewood when I was 15 and then to Dallas when I was about 19.  My son #1 lives in Wills Point and I have family all over the place out there.

Anxiously awaiting my due date 2/25

Slainte,
Stephanie

·
Registered
5,879 Posts
slh92462 said: