Kindle Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
1,724 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
OK with the "how much do you spend on books/month" thread it got me wondering.............how many books do you all read on an average month? I'm a student/and work full time and I'm lucky if I average 1 book per week. So roughly 4 books a month.

What about you guys? And also please list if you work, are retired etc so we know what else you have going on LOL

·
Super Moderator
67,251 Posts
I guess the best answer is, generally, it depends. 

Pretty sure I didn't finish any in January.

Finished one in February. . . .have about 3 ongoing.

I do better in the summer and when I'm not on KB all day!  LOL  :D

Ann

·
Registered
7,047 Posts
Retired - busier now than when I worked full-time
depends on the length of the book
3-5 a week

·
Registered
26,676 Posts
When I worked; 3-4 a week.  I have read as many as one a day, but those are usually fairly short books; 250-300 pages. 

Now that I'm retired, it's hard to say.  I'm in three book Klubs here, so I'm reading those each week.  I'm leading an HP Book Club for kids, so I'm rereading that as well.  Then I probably read one or two other books a week. 

·
Registered
657 Posts
Um I read the average DTB in 4 days and on Phoebe about 2 days so you can do the math.  :-\

I give myself a giftcard on the 1st of the month and thats it for my reading budget each month. If I run out in the middle of the month like this month I have to wait for the next month to buy more..I would go broke if I didn't!

·
Registered
1,578 Posts
Mine doesn't get used as nearly as much as the average here. Mine might be more of a cool accessory to have but it does get used enough to make it worth while.  ;D

·
Registered
1,582 Posts