Kindle Forum banner

1 - 20 of 39 Posts

·
Registered
392 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Well, since I just hit 100 posts, I think I ought to take the time to introduce myself.

I live in San Angelo, Texas and am a Police Sergeant with the University Police at Angelo State University here. I have been a cop for 20 years now, most of it in Del Rio, Texas with the municipal police.

But - I'm not a typical cop. I taught D.A.R.E. and Community Relations for the majority of my career so I tend to be pretty liberal compared to most cops.

I'm a retro-geek as well and collect manual portable typewriters and am a gadget nut. I have way too many gadgets but love them all. My nickname at work is Inspector Gadget.

I especially love to do photography and work with them on my beyoootiful Macbook pro. That is a passion with me.

I love books, video games, movies, and comic books. I have a beautiful wife, two grown daughters, 4 cats and two dogs. One of my daughters lives here in Texas and the other lives in San Francisco, California.

And just for fun, here is our newest kitty, Cinderella, the same picture as in my avatar.

·
Registered
43,324 Posts
Hi Dwayne! Good to have you here at KindleBoards.

·
Registered
4,967 Posts
Welcome. I'm from Texas, but live in Florida now. Have 2 children and other family all in the Houston area living in Texas. Beautiful cat.  :)

·
Registered
392 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Linda Cannon-Mott said:
Welcome Dwayne! :) You're the one that did the awesome Heath Ledger sketch, right? You are very talented! Glad to have you here at KB.
Thank you for the compliment, but I did not do it. I wish I was that talented. No, google is my friend, and I just found it and fixed it for our personal use as a screensaver. That particular sketch was by a very good artist I found on DeviantArt.

·
Registered
392 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
luvmy4brats said:
Welcome Dwayne!