Kindle Forum banner

1 - 20 of 53 Posts

·
Administrator
63,461 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm excited to be the moderator of Accessories and the Book Corner. I bought my Kindle at the end of October, and had a bunch of books and accessories ordered before the Kindle even arrived, so it's sort of natural that these are my boards!

As my User Name shows, I'm currently a quilter. I make art quilts and teach and lecture. My website is http://www.betsytruedesigns.com (shameless self promotion--I need the hits on my website stats!)

In my past life, I was a systems administrator and help desk person for a government office of about 900 people. Believe me, I've heard ALL the questions! I loved it. But, decided to retire early to spend time with my already retired husband and to become a full time quilter (and Kindle Board moderator).

I live in Alexandria, VA, just south of Washington, DC. I was born in DC and have lived in the 'burbs all of my life. Math & Spanish major in college. I love to travel, I love books, electronic gizmos, birding and instead of pets I have a WHOLE bunch of teddy bears.

Betsy

·
Registered
829 Posts
Congrats  Betsy!!  You will be awesome!

incidentally - my mother in law is a master quilter.  I admire the creativity and patience to make something so beautiful!!

·
Administrator
63,461 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Thanks, Kirstin and Chynared, for the kind words.  I'm going to put some more stuff up on the website soon.  Kirstin, what kinds of things does your mother-in-law do?  Does she have a website?

Betsy

·
Registered
829 Posts
Betsy, she does long arm machine quilting. The machine is huge!! takes up her entire basement. Here a photo of the quilt she gave me last Christmas which I just love love love!!

I honestly don't know if she has a website... I'll have to ask. <<hanging my head in shame that I don't know this>>

·
Registered
829 Posts