Kindle Forum banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
3,304 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have had a life changing week in terms of milestones. And today, suddenly it's like I dropped off a 30 Day cliff (even though I didn't). I've noticed my rankings have not sunk like stones, so I assume reporting is slow today?

I am being a good author, I have 2700 new words today. I am just trying to mitigate expectations.

It's slow right? That or my books are about to fall into a bottomless pit. One of the two. :)

·
Registered
1,838 Posts
They probably throttled your access since you've been eating 25% of their bandwidth checking your stats everywhere, including at Home Depot and who knows where else? 

:p

·
Registered
3,304 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Fine. I know I deserve it. I KNOW I do. But, but, grrr this was far less agonizing when I had a modicum of what to expect. This week, everything went all "wildest dreams" levels, and I'm too paranoid to even now adjust my dreams!

Sigh.

I will go back to writing A Virtue of Marriage. Maybe in my anxiety I can nail 20,000.

·
Registered
2,182 Posts
Dan C. Rinnert said:
They probably throttled your access since you've been eating 25% of their bandwidth checking your stats everywhere, including at Home Depot and who knows where else?

:p
^
Yes that! LOL! Especially the Home Depot stat check as I read the same post. I think my Zon pages also took awhile to load due to excessive EAW bandwidth consumption ;D

·
Registered
2,182 Posts
Elizabeth Ann West said:
Ya'll act like if you were me YOU wouldn't have checked every hour! :p