Kindle Forum banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

· Registered
223 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
All right, simple question: How many books have you read this year (since Jan 1 2008)?
You don't have to list all the books, just the number.
I'm asking because I read much much more than all my friends, but i want to see how I compare to other book nerds and avid readers.
I've read 58 books in 2008, with two more on the way shortly.

· Registered
223 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
pidgeon92 said:
According to what I've recorded in Delicious Library, I am at 95 so far this year.
You know, that's awesome, but I think I should also mention that I'm a full-time student, with giant term papers and class everyday.

I'm just trying to make excuses.

· Registered
223 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
WolfePrincess73 said:
I got Ken in 03/08. I have 341 books between his memory and the SD card. I have read all of those, but some of them are short stories. That is in addition to the paper books from the months before Ken. I am not really an "improve your mind" type of reader. I read mostly fantasy, sci fi and romance. Stephanie Laurens, Lora Leigh, Christine Feehan, JR Ward, and Anne McCaffrey among others. So comparing the number of books I have read this year to someone who reads more serious works is kinda like comparing apples to oranges. JMO. :)
That's also a lot. I've read a bunch of short stories that I haven't counted.
Also, reading sci-fi and fantasy still prob takes the same amount of time than reading a more serious work, right? I due tend to read literary heavy novels, must be the English major in me.

· Registered
223 Posts
Discussion Starter · #31 ·
tessa said:
Did you add up all the school books you have to read, I sure you read a lot more that you think.
I only added a school book if it was a novel and I read the whole thing. I don't count such and such chapter from this textbook.