Kindle Forum banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
195 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello everyone,

Like so many others on this board, I've been quietly tapping away at a novel in my free time. I'd like to think it is pretty good and it is just a few weeks from being finished. Of course I'm a biased source. I'm looking for a few voracious readers who would be interested in reading a very rough draft of my story, "One Step Behind." You get to read a free book and I get to receive honest feedback on the story as it begins to go through heavy editing. I have attached a little dust jacket mockup below. If it sounds interesting to you, email me at [email protected] and you will be first in line to receive a rough draft version (Likely in PDF format). Of course, if it ever gets published, you have the excitement of being part of the process and seeing your name in the acknowledgments.

Also, as a special bit of fun, the first person who emails me will get a character from the end of the book named for them (you get to pick good guy or bad guy and gender doesn't matter!)

Hope to hear from you soon!

One Step Behind

Mitch Shafer is a political researcher on the rise. He took down a six term Senator, started his own opposition research firm and is ready to buy his first house. When he settles on the home of a recently deceased billionaire he thinks he has stumbled on the deal of a century. When he finds a terrifying secret hidden in the house, he realizes he may have stumbled on the most sinister plot America has ever seen.

Trevor Sadler is the Director of Homeland Security and is the only man who knows the true nature and scope of the coming attack. He is the only man with the knowledge to stop the attack but he will not. After all, he is the man orchestrating it.

Now Mitch Shafer is on the run from a pair of psychotic Secret Service agents with only his friends and two local cops that he can count on. Mitch must unravel Trevor Sadler's plan and figure out exactly who is pulling Sadler's strings.

But even for the best researcher in D.C. it is a tall order. Especially when he is already one step behind.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
195 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
I should also note that this book is rated R.  Lots of violence and lots of awful Irish sailor mouths.  Although I promise much less sex than your average Vampire Porn novel.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
9,932 Posts
And one more.  I must be insane for adding anything to the TBR list.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,311 Posts
hackeynut said:
...lots of awful Irish sailor mouths...
Sailor Mouths? Hahaha

-Sailor
 
1 - 10 of 10 Posts
Top