Kindle Forum banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello all this is my first time on Kindleboards.  I am so excited for this new adventure.  I purchased my Kindle 1 yesterday and hopefully it will be here by Saturday ;D!!!!!!  Hope to learn more about my kindle and get book ideas....

·
Registered
11,848 Posts
Welcome.  I have a K1 and absolutely love it.  I use it daily.  And I'm so very happy you've found the Kindleboards as well.  Don't hesitate to ask any questions.  Someone will answer you or point you in the right direction.  Be sure to tell us what you think once you receive your K.
deb

·
Super Moderator
67,250 Posts
Welcome to KindleBoards, rene. . . .be sure to check the various "look here first" and FAQ threads. . . .that'll probably answer a lot of your questions.  Beyond that, don't be afraid to ask. . . .we were all new Kindlers at one time too!

Ann

·
Registered
43,324 Posts
Greetings and Welcome, renesmee31! Wow are you going to have fun! The Kindle changes everthing about reading, for the better. There is lots to learn and do here at KindleBoards.
Be sure and read the FAQ at the top of the page or even Better, get Leslies book, The Amazon Kindle FAQ. Not trying to just push her book, but due to others here at KindleBoards, it was my first purchase and taught me so much about using the Kindle that I feel obliged to let others in on it. Now then, You will want to check out The Book Corner, where you find, in addition to many other things, Bargain Books, Free Books and books Recommended by our Members.
Then there is Tips, Tricks and TroubleShooting for problems with you Kindle or learning new ways to use it. There is also Let's Talk Kindle for discussing all things Kindle related.
Then there are Accessories, were you can find out about covers, skins, bags, lights, and more if you want to personalize your new "Precious."