Kindle Forum banner
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Just wanted to send a shout-out to all Kindleboarders. I've had my Kindle since early last December and have bought way too many Kindle books - or at least that's what my Kindle complains about each time I add another screen to its already hefty girth - 62 screens and counting right now. I'm a retired librarian and write a blog devoted to our favorite e-book reader. It's at http://kindlereader.blogspot.com/ I hope you'll stop by and check it out when you have time. Thanks and happy reading!

·
Premium Member
19,280 Posts
Jan, welcome! Glad you found your way here! You know I read your blog. I am happy you are in our community.

Go vote in the "when did you receive your Kindle" poll. You might be the first owner from December!

Leslie

·
Registered
5,879 Posts
Hi Jan and welcome! 62 screens WOW... I am still on my first one about to go to second... I just got my Kindle yesterday.

·
Registered
5,879 Posts
chynared21 said:
Angela said:
Hi Jan and welcome! 62 screens WOW... I am still on my first one about to go to second... I just got my Kindle yesterday.
So...if you have to "wrap" up your Kindle, are you going to delete first??? lol.
Heck no!! :D He is aware that I am using it right now. I think he just wants me to beg. :eek:
He seems to be getting a kick out of all this and probably doesn't think I will wrap it up. I have decided to go ahead and wrap it on Friday and if he doesn't give in and let me have it, I will open it on Monday after he leaves and when I wrap it next Friday I am going to use a completely different paper and tell him that he is losing his mind because the wrapping has not changed... ;D ;)

·
Registered
2,581 Posts
Angela said:
chynared21 said:
Angela said:
So...if you have to "wrap" up your Kindle, are you going to delete first??? lol.
Heck no!! :D He is aware that I am using it right now. I think he just wants me to beg. :eek: