Kindle Forum banner

What type of kindleboards member are you?

• I'm a reader. I have no writing aspirations whatsoever.

Votes: 127 62.3%
  • I'm an aspiring author. My first work is still in progress.

Votes: 16 7.8%
  • I'm an author. I have at least one published work for sale somewhere.

Votes: 61 29.9%
1 - 20 of 116 Posts

·
Registered
3,198 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm curious to see what percentage of kindleboards members are JUST readers.  Authors here will get hassled for never venturing outside the writer's cafe in an attempt to reach the readers.  The moderators here have insisted many times that there are more readers than writers.  I want to call their bluff  ;D

So... vote away!  And yes, I know, writers are readers too. 

·
Registered
1,995 Posts
<--- Just a reader.

Not that there's anything wrong with that.

·
Registered
175 Posts
I'm a reader but I wish I was talented in writing. I have no imagination for a story and haven't written anything since college (over 20 years ago).

·
Premium Member
63,460 Posts
Alain Gomez said:
The moderators here have insisted many times that there are more readers than writers. I want to call their bluff ;D
Alain--

LOL! I can't speak for the other mods, but I don't bluff! ;)

Some numbers for you:

KindleBoards has nearly 44,000 members. Extrapolating from a survey of half the approximately 6200 threads in the Book Bazaar, there are roughly 2500 authors with book threads. Even allowing for not all authors having book threads....the numbers really aren't in your favor.

But, don't slink away! Join the party! There are bound to be some topics that you'd enjoy posting in!

Betsy

·
Registered
10,391 Posts
Of course, it's possible that authors are more likely to write on forums while readers are more likely just to read, so maybe that accounts for the perceived abundance of writers? ;) ;D

·
Registered
20,404 Posts