Kindle Forum banner

1 - 20 of 58 Posts

·
Registered
736 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I've been frequenting KB for a few months and complaining about print books, looking forward to my Kindle, being able to search, look up words, not hold 800 page books, etc.  Now that I have the 5-star K2 in my hands, I find myself missing DTBs....on and off.  Is this normal for a first-time Kindle user?

The ONLY part I'm missing is how small the Kindle display is and how little text appears on each page.  If I adjust the font size down to the lowest, I can't read it, so I've kept it in the midrange.  I've also tried the largest font, but I'm turning pages constantly.  I would say that, even with the default font, I'm finding it hard to get used to turning pages so often. 

Will I get over this?  I never thought I'd have this reaction!  Thanks :)

·
Registered
129 Posts
I don't have my K2, yet, but when I got my KK it took a little getting used to.  However, I started remembering what a pain it was to try to turn pages with one hand in bed, or the bath, etc.  After realizing that I started appreciating how easy the Kindle was to use.  Try using your K2 for a little while and then pick up a DTB.  I think it will make you appreciate your K2 a little more.  ;)

·
Registered
723 Posts
I think this is going to be a very individual thing. I think there will be some people that for whatever reason just simply prefer hard copy books even after using a K for a while.

I can not say for myself yet, havcing my K2 for only a couple of days. But I still read hard copy books.

I think there will always be a market for near new K's to be sold to for those that just prefer to stay "old school"!

Eric

·
Registered
5,981 Posts
I did not miss print books when I started using my KK. I actually dread the idea of reading a regular book. But that is me. There are others who read on the Kindle and DTB.

·
Registered
11,722 Posts