Kindle Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
2,464 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am new to iTunes and all of the iPod things.....I was a non-apple user before so I'm trying to get accustomed to all of their 'ways' and am having a hard time. Their site is always very slow for me and it is very hard to find things. Windows Media Player is much easier to use and much more straight forward in my opinion.  Anyways, I have a new iTouch so I need to get it all working. I am trying to load CD's (original, not copied) and they are not coming up with the album picture when converted into iTunes. It pulls up the artist info., but not the album. Therefore, it keeps lumping albums into the same icon. What am I doing wrong??  I see that you can have it 'get the album info', but it sounds like it reports it to Apple that you have songs without a cover, therefore making it sound like I'm stealing music! Help!  After all this, here is what I need answered:

How do I load CD's from originals and get the album info too?
How do I import music from Windows Media Player and get the album info also?

·
Registered
1,286 Posts
Use the get album info option  to get it to identify the correct album info.  It will do ti for albums that Apple doesn't even have.  There should be a place in your iTunes folder to move your music into iTunes.  I'm at work so i don't have iTunes in front of me, but it will do it.  :)

It will want to convert everything to AAC, that is compressed and not as good as loss less, however you can get more on your iPod in compressed mode. :)  Good luck.

·
Registered
2,464 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I've been using the 'add folder to library' and 'add file to library' and both seem to be working the same way (no album info) for the music I already have in WMP. As for the CD's I want to add, it asks me if I want to add them to iTunes and says it is converting them, but still no album info. Not sure what else to try.

·
Registered
149 Posts