Kindle Forum banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
797 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi Everyone--

I've posted a few times, and have been lurking a lot. I'm a traditionally published author, and have more than half a million books in print around the world.

For several years, I have believed that ebooks are the future. But it wasn't until Kindle came along that the publishing industry began to agree with me.

On my website, www.JAKonrath.com, I offer six free ebook pdfs, plus one for a 99 cent PayPal donation.

Several people have contacted me, on Kindle Boards and offsite, asking if I could make my free ebooks Kindle-ready.

I had no idea what that meant, so I asked a Kindle-savvy author, Boyd Morrison www.BoydMorrison.com, and he led me in the right direction. Incidentally, Boyd's books are Michael Crichton type techno-thrillers and are very good, and very inexpensive on Kindle.

My print publisher has already released my Jack Daniels series on Kindle. This series is a about a Chicago Homicide cop named Jacqueline Daniels, and she chases serial killers. It's funny, like Janet Evanovich and Carl Hiaasen, but also filled with scary scenes, like John Sandford, James Patterson, and Thomas Harris.

The series, in order, is:

I also have a horror novel on Kindle for only $1.99, written for another publisher. It's called AFRAID, and it's under my pen name, Jack Kilborn:

After listening to many requests and Boyd's suggestions, I decided to make some of my free ebooks Kindle-ready. So now, for very cheap (less than $1.59 each), I'm also offering these books on Kindle:

ORIGIN is a techno-thriller about a secret US government research facility, where they are studying an ancient and terrifying creature they have captured. What's so interesting and dangerous about it? They believe the creature could be Satan: