Kindle Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
129 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So I was on Craigslist the other day and came across an ad asking for a demo of the K2.  So on Friday I'm going to take my new baby and show him off.  The guy said there will be about 10 people there who want to check it out.  We'll see how many new owners we have after that!

·
Registered
860 Posts
You're a good sport to do this for them.

I'm not very good at demoing because if someone wasn't already interested in the Kindle they usually respond with, "I can't imagine not touching the paper and the book itself."  Or some such nonsense.  I have given up talking about the Kindle with my family/friends (except my DH who is a K2 owner now!) unless they ask.  No more sharing because I'm excited!  :(

·
Registered
685 Posts
If you haven't already sold your K1, take it along.

You might find someone who will make you a good offer.

Of course, you may be like me and want to keep your K1 so you won't be without one if something goes wrong with your K2.

·
Registered
493 Posts
That's good of you, stinsmom, but a cautionary note--just make sure it's in a public place and take a friend if you can. That said, have fun 'n make sure they at least pop for a coffee 'n danish.  ;)

·
Registered
129 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Thanks EV! I am meeting them at their office and Iknow the company where they work (it's a small town).  And they promised to buy me lunch!!  I'll let everyone know how it goes.  I'll be interested to see their reactions.

·
Premium Member
19,280 Posts
stinsmom said:
Thanks EV! I am meeting them at their office and Iknow the company where they work (it's a small town). And they promised to buy me lunch!! I'll let everyone know how it goes. I'll be interested to see their reactions.
Sounds like you are taking good precautions. Report back!

L

·
Registered
286 Posts