Kindle Forum banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
85 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi All!

I'm a newbie, found the amazon boards too hard to navigate (no search???), then found this cool forum.  My kindle is shipping tomorrow, and I have not obsessed over something like this for a really long time.  I used to read a ton, and had built up quite a large library of books.  However, several moves resulted in me giving away most of my beloved treasures.  I don't have a lot of storage, so everytime I buy a book I know eventually I'll have to give it away...now no more worries, and I get back some of my old books at a fraction of the cost!  ^__^

I'm delighted that some of my favourite books are available, while others I eagerly await after clicking the "Tell the publisher about this book on kindle" button.  For example, I had all of Amy Tan's works previously, and while they have a couple on Kindle, they don't have my beloved "The Joy Luck Club".  Hopefully that will come online at some point.  They DO have a good collection of Margaret Atwood, and "The Diamond Age".  I'm so excited to see my old friends again!

·
Premium Member
19,280 Posts
Welcome, Starry, glad to have you here.

Your story is so familiar....I am sure many here will join in to say the same thing!

Thanks for being part of our community.

L

·
Registered
829 Posts
Starry - Welcome and I promise - the day your Kindle arrives will be one of the happiest of your life!!

·
Registered
165 Posts
Welcome Starry!  Make sure you share the story of when your new "baby" arrives!  You will fall in love immediately I'm sure!

·
Registered
5,163 Posts
Welcome! We know the obsession is going to be difficult to go through until your new kindle's arrival, but we are here and we understand the anticipation.

·
Registered
829 Posts
Vegas_Asian said:
Welcome! We know the obsession is going to be difficult to go through until your new kindle's arrival, but we are here and we understand the anticipation.