Kindle Forum banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello!

I am new to the cafe!

I am looking for an illustrator for a children's book. The book is written, edited and has been vetted by my friends and their kids.

I am now looking to find an illustrator. It will be difficult, I understand, to find someone willing to work for commission; however, that will be my preferred method of payment. The book is 17 pages including the front and back covers.

Please share any leads you may have.

Looking forward to finding an interested illustrator!

Very Respectfully,

Tucker

·
Registered
3 Posts
ladtucker said:
Hello!

I am new to the cafe!

I am looking for an illustrator for a children's book. The book is written, edited and has been vetted by my friends and their kids.

I am now looking to find an illustrator. It will be difficult, I understand, to find someone willing to work for commission; however, that will be my preferred method of payment. The book is 17 pages including the front and back covers.

Please share any leads you may have.

Looking forward to finding an interested illustrator!

Very Respectfully,

Tucker
I'm somewhat in the same boat (but only needing cover and "spot" illustrations for an lower MG book). Facebook has a half-dozen groups for Children's illustrators to post their portfolios. Instagram is also great for finding them. I've stumbled on two illustration sites full of illustrators looking for work:

https://www.behance.net/
https://www.kindrling.com/ (haven't found as many quality illustrators here compared to others).

$150-200ish per illustration is the approximate cost. Some less. Some WAY more (a friend who is a lead concept artist as a game dev studio wanted $1500 per drawing)

·
Registered
5,602 Posts
ladtucker said: