Kindle Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
89 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I subscribed to Reader's Digest.  Understand I have a 14 day free trial.  I've not received a copy of the magazine to my Kindle and 4 days of the trial have gone by.  When do they deliver my first copy, day 13 of the trial offer????

John

·
Registered
81 Posts
Have you:

1) turned on Whispernet?
2) searched for new content?
3) checked you Kindle page on Amazon. com to determine the status of it?

I signed up for Newsweek and got the current issue as fast as I would any book. The next day I got the next weeks issue.

·
Premium Member
19,280 Posts
Go to your account and look for this:

See if the Reader's Digest is on the list, if it has a date and if it is pending delivery.

L

·
Registered
771 Posts
Since I am still new to the kindle world (have had him a month), I think that your question was valid. I had to learn how to find content on the "Manage Your Kindle" page without help from these wonderful people. Sometimes it was confusing!

·
Registered
509 Posts
Isn't Readers Digest a monthly? You should receive the most current issue, but one is all you're going to receive for free.

·
Super Moderator
67,245 Posts
Maybe not. Depends on the timing of the issues published. I subscribed to Ellery Queen and immediately got last month's issue. Then I got the current month just a couple of days later when it came out. Same thing happened with Isaac Asimov's.

Ann
Teninx said:
Isn't Readers Digest a monthly? You should receive the most current issue, but one is all you're going to receive for free.

·
Premium Member
19,280 Posts
WestPointer1968 said:
Thank you. I'll try to be a better "newbie" next time!
It was a good question, John! I'm so happy that I can post pictures to actually show people what to look for, rather than writing out a mountain of explanations which may not be clear!

L

·
Super Moderator
67,245 Posts