Kindle Forum banner

1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Registered
1,020 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So, I've been posting here a while without an introduction, and thought I would remedy that.

I'm Courtney Milan. I'm a traditionally published author of historical romance. I'm relatively new in my career (first full-length book published in 2010), but I've had some really great response to my work so far from all the usual suspects: starred reviews in Publishers Weekly and Booklist, a RITA final for my first novella, and my second book was chosen as one of Publishers Weekly's Best Books of 2010.

And...as of a few days ago, I am also an indie published author. I posted my first novella, UNLOCKED, to Amazon, Apple, B&N, All Romance eBooks, (Smashwords coming soon)...and more. B&N is taking its merry time about posting it, but everything else is live or near live. The novella links in with my traditionally published series.

So am I an indie or a traditionally published author? I don't know. What does it matter? We're all just authors, of various stripes, right?

So, hello! And if I had known that indie publishing was so much fun, I'd have done this earlier!

·
Registered
2,274 Posts
Congrats, Courtney!  I'm sure your readers will be delighted to see another offering from you.  Just think how much more frequently you can put out new work as an indie!  Gorgeous covers, btw.  Good luck!  Lisa

·
Registered
627 Posts
Courtney Milan said:
So am I an indie or a traditionally published author? I don't know. What does it matter? We're all just authors, of various stripes, right?
That's the quote of the day, I love it :) And welcome!

·
Registered
163 Posts
Congratulations on taking the plunge. Just consider this a move that instantly broaden your publishing platform. Best wishes!

·
Registered
916 Posts
Congratulations, Courtney!!!

I need to look into All Romance eBooks. Is it basically the same as publishing on Amazon and B&N?

Thanks,

Anne Marie  :)

·
Registered
1,020 Posts