Kindle Forum banner
1 - 20 of 39 Posts

·
Registered
82 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello guys! I promised to start a separate thread for my experience with the upcoming 99-cent promo. Just a bit of a background. I'm a totally new author, just published with KDP Select a month ago. Even though my sales were literally one and maybe - if I'm lucky :p - two a day - I've got 8 5-star reviews on Amazon and 7 reviews on Goodreads (average rating) 4.87 stars. I write in the chick lit genre, me thinks. :p
Here is my schedule. I will update it daily and please feel free to comment and ask me any questions, if you like!

1. March 13-March 17 - fiverr, Desertgirl - nada yesterday, 1 sale today :(
2. March 15 - bknights - 4 sales so far
3. March 16 - SweetFreeBooks and Read Cheaply
4. March 19 - 30 day blog tour with Enchanted
5. March 22 - ebooksoda
6. March 23 - Kindle Books and Tips
6. April 7 - Buck Books

Meanwhile, I have two questions. How long does it take for the results after the promo to trickle in? You see them real-time on KDP chart, right?
I have no borrows, for some reason - is that normal? Maybe people don't read past 10%??? I don't think it's that boring, but then again - maybe it is :p

Thank you, guys! Loving this forum, btw!

·
Registered
1,062 Posts
Good for you. I didn't start promoting until 4 years after I published. lol.

As for borrows, Amazon can be slow to update. For some reason, I always get a boost overnight. No idea why.

·
Registered
82 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Thank you, Lisa! I tend to act a bit spastic :))) :p

Update!
2. March 15 - bknights - 7 sales + 1 paperback sale (not sure if the paperback sale was related to the promo though)
3. March 16 - SweetFreeBooks and Read Cheaply nothing so far :'(
5. March 21 - Booktastik
5. March 22 - ebooksoda
6. April 7 - Buck Books

·
Registered
82 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·